ITIL® Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC)

The ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) certification training tests and validates a professional’s knowledge of the key content topics of ITIL publication, such as management objectives, purposes and functions. This course helps in understanding the management aspects of the Service Lifecycle and thus, leads to ITIL Expert in IT Service Management.


Details for This Course
Date Duration Location Enquiry
  • Overview
  • Course Objectives
  • Course Exam(s)
  • Who Should Attend
  • Course topics
  • Benefits

ITIL® Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC)

ITIL® Expert - MALC

ITIL MALC course brings together the full essence of a Lifecycle approach to service management, and consolidates the knowledge gained across the ITIL certification scheme. The Managing Across the Lifecycle Certificate is the last in the Intermediate series of modules and provides candidates with the knowledge needed to implement and manage the skills associated with the use of the Lifecycle practices.

Key features

  • 3 days of Instructor Led Training
  • ITIL Intermediate MALC exam
  • Softcopy of MALC material
  • E- certificate
  • Highly competent and ITIL Expert certified trainers



ITIL® is a registered Trademark of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Certification Levels

you must have a total of 17 credits from other ITIL courses to take MALC. This includes the two credits from ITIL Foundation certification, plus a minimum of 15 credits from ITIL Intermediate or other To learn more on these levels please visit:

At the end of the training in ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle certification, you will be able to:

  • Describe the key concepts of the service lifecycle
  • Define strategies of Communication and Stakeholder Management
  • Explain the integrating service management processes across the service lifecycle
  • Identify the steps of managing services across the service lifecycle
  • Define the importance of Governance and Organization
  • Define Measurement
  • Identify how to implement and improve service management capability


In order to be eligible for the MALC examination candidates must have fulfilled the following requirements:

 ITIL Foundation Certificate

  • ITIL Intermediate– 5 modules of lifecycle stream or 4 modules of capability stream.
  • Candidates must have undertaken at least 30 contact hours for this syllabus as part of a formal, approved training course/scheme. Contact hours are hours of instruction, excluding breaks, with an accredited training organization (ATO) or an accredited e-learning solution.

Exam Details:

  • Exam Duration: 150 Minutes
  • Exam Format: Multiple Choice, scenario based gradient scored question
  • Exam Pass Mark: 70%
  • Level of Qualification: Expert
  • Electronic Devices Permitted: No
  • Open Book: No
  • No. of questions: 10


The main target group for the ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle includes:

  • Chief Information Officers
  • Senior IT Managers
  • IT Managers
  • Supervisors
  • IT Professionals
  • IT Operations practitioners
  • IT Development practitioners
  • Individuals seeking the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management certificate


ITIL Expert (MALC)

  • Key concepts of the service lifecycle
  • Communication and stakeholder management
  • Integrating service management processes across the service lifecycle
  • Managing services across the service lifecycle
  • Governance and organization
  • Measurement
  • Implementing and improving service management capability.


Students will gain in-depth knowledge of Managing Across the Lifecycle and hold a widely recognized qualification, if successful. Benefits to your organization:

Having ITIL Experts within an organization will increase the quality and value of any service and the productivity of their staff. They will be able to demonstrate a high level of understanding and competency in service delivery across the lifecycle in any situation. Benefits to you as an individual:

Candidates will learn about how the lifecycle approach can be used in order to manage services from inception to retirement and integrate processes to maximum effect. Certified professionals can expect roles such as Chief Information officer, Senior IT Manager, Supervisor, IT Operations Practitioner. Certified professionals in this field are in high-demand and their job prospects grow depending on their certification levels. Certified professionals in ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle field are highly paid for their skills and expertise in the industry.